Gabrielle Ray

'Gabrielle Ray said, 'I am always dancing; I love it! When I don't dance, I sing. What else is there to do?'

The Dollar Princess – 1909


 

 

The Dollar Princess is a musical in three acts by A.M. Willner and Fritz Grünbaum , adapted into English by Basil Hood (from the 1907 Die Dollarprinzessin),

with music by Leo Fall and lyrics by Adrian Ross. It opened in London at Daly’s Theatre on 25 September 1909, running for 428 performances.

 British Musical Theatre

I wouldn’t normally buy a musical score but the cover looked amazing and Miss Ray is shown in the cast as Daisy

March 5, 2021 - Posted by | Actress, Daly's Theatre, Gabrielle Ray, Lily Elsie, Social History, The Dollar Princess, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.