Gabrielle Ray

'Gabrielle Ray said, 'I am always dancing; I love it! When I don't dance, I sing. What else is there to do?'

Betty – The Globe – 25th Sep 1915


Betty - The Globe - 25th Sep 1915

Miss Gabrielle Ray returning to the stage.

Miss Gabrielle Ray, says the Daily Mail, is to return to the stage, and will make her appearance at Daly’s Theatre in about a fortnight as Estella, the pretty milliner, in “Betty.” She retired from Mr. George Edwardes’s management and the stage at the end of 19112. Yesterday she finally made up her mind that she would like to return to the theatre.

“Going back to Daly’s Theatre,” she said, “is almost like returning home after a long absence. The risk that I may be forgotten makes me nervous, but I have not forgotten the theatre, and I have not forgotten how to dance.”

The Globe – 25th Sep 1915

January 4, 2017 - Posted by | Actress, Betty, Daly's Theatre, Gabrielle Ray, Social History, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

