Gabrielle Ray

'Gabrielle Ray said, 'I am always dancing; I love it! When I don't dance, I sing. What else is there to do?'

Bamford Grange – Blue Plaque – 2015


Last week I finally had the opportunity, after visiting Miss Ray’s grave to go to the Central Library in Stockport and their archive, with Dave a fellow Miss Ray admirer where we were made very welcome  and then to Bamford Grange. Nearly 700 miles in two days but well worth it.

 

September 12, 2015 - Posted by | Actress, Blue Plaque, Gabrielle Ray, Social History, Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. That’s ever so lovely. I hope you also had time to visit the excellent hat museum in Stockport!

    Comment by Hedda Gabler | September 16, 2015 | Reply

    • Sadly no, but Dave and I are hoping to return to see Miss Ray’s dancing shoes and feather fan so we may include it then.

      Comment by summertime75 | September 16, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

